I HAVE A DESIRE!

I have a desire,
I have a desire to live in a free corrupt society,
A society where one gets what he deserves,
A society where one gets jailed when asks for it,
A society where justice is the culture ,
It is my desire.

I have a desire to live in a society where human value is the reason why laws are made,
A society where I am heard no matter how low my voice is,
A society where  I can laugh when I am happy,
A society where I can cry when  I am sad,
A society where I am free to be myself,
It is my desire.

I have a desire to live in a society where no one has more rights than the other,
A society where we all share same rights and fates,
A society where women share same opportunities as men,
A society where youths and kids have a right to be heard,
A society where age, colour, creed, are beautiful flowers of our differences
It is my desire.

I have a desire to live in a society where my basic needs are guaranteed,
A society where I can drink when I am thirsty,
A society where I can eat when when I am hungry,
A society where I get medical attention when I need it,
A society where I can lay my head and wake up whole,
A society where I am sure that the fruits of  my hard work are safe,
It is my desire.

I have a desire to live in a society where I can walk on streets with no safety worries,
A society where no pity eyes looking at me begging for help,
A society where no one has time for my businesses,
A society where I can live where I want to,
It is my desire.

I have a desire to live in a society where our tribal differences is our strength,
A society where we live with knowledge and not propaganda,
A society where we shut down those who try to bring division among us,
A society where we have a mind of a child,
It is my desire.

My desires are real and achievable if we all value humanity and hold it high,
If our leaders vie for positions to be servants and not bosses,
If we learn to appreciate others’ voices and consider them while making policies,
If we learn to speak and implement our words,
Then will my desires be achieved.

My desires are real and achievable if we get ready to say no to free gifts,
If we value to harvest the goodies of our hard work,
If we appreciate our differences and be ready to accommodate others,
If we allow wisdom to take its course in our midst.
Then will my desires be achieved.

My desires are real and achievable if we focus on our happiness and peace,
If we learn to forgive from heart and not only by lips,
If we empathize with our hurting neighbours,
If we condemn the ill ones among us,
If we give life to our daily words,
Then will my desires be achieved.

