I MAY  NOT END IT BUT WILL ACT ANYWAY

I may not end corruption but I will not perpetuate it,
I may not end tribalism but I will speak of the strength of our differences,
I may not end discrimination but I will treat all equal,
I may not end hate speech but I will guard my mouth,
I may not be the judge but I will guard justice,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

I may not end poverty but I will share what I have,
I may not end harmful rites on our girls but I will protect the girls,
I may not fight terrorists but I will be my neighbours’ keeper,
I may not fight but I will speak peace,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

I may not purify the water bodies but I will hold my hands from spoiling them,
I may not collect the garbage but I will use the bins well,
I may not prevent deforestation but I will plant trees,
I may not prevent poaching but I will not kill animals,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

I may not heal the scar but I will not revenge,
I may not correct the past but I will focus on making my future better,
I may not forget but I will forgive,
I may not give wisdom but I will give knowledge,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

I may not prevent the anger but I will offer a smile,
I may not heal the disease but I will pay the bill,
I may not give the joy but I will wipe the tears,
I may not give peace but I will comfort,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

I may not love but I will respect,
I may not be heard but I will speak,
I may not be chosen but I will take charge,
I may not be THE best but I will give MY best,
For I may not end it but will act anyway.

